Frequently Asked Questions

Membership

You can delete your membership from your Member Account page.

  1. Sign-in to your account
  2. Navigate to your member account profile page: https://energycentral.com/member/account/profile
  3. Click on the 'Cancel account' button.

Your profile and all associated content, comments, answers, etc. will be permanently deleted.

Basic - A reviewed member that works in or has experience in the power industry. This level of membership has limited access to content and features of the platform.

Verified Utility Professional - A user that works for an organization whose primary business is the generation, transmission or distribution of electric power to wholesale or retail customers. This status is verified by the members' email domain. This level of membership has access to most content and features of the platform.

Premium - A member that has subscribed to a package that provides extra access to content and features of the platform.

Authoring

Yes! If you have an RSS feed of your posts we can set that up for auto-importing.

You can find more info here: RSS Feed Ingestion | Energy Central