Sierra Wireless

We were first to market with the world’s smallest module, embedded software, embedded SIM, interchangeable modules and 4G LTE and LTE-Advanced solutions. We offer the most comprehensive portfolio of wireless devices.

webinar

Webcast: Increase Capacity with Extended Broadband Priority Service for Utilities

Posted to Sierra Wireless

image credit: Used with permission.

Join our industry experts for this insightful webinar as they discuss the need for utilities to advance their communication technologies. Register today!

Date: Feb 19, 2020

Time: 2:00 PM EST


Free Webinar
Increase Capacity with Extended Broadband Priority Service for Utilities
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 | 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET | REGISTER TODAY

WHY ATTEND:
The First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet) was established in the U.S. to operate and maintain the first nationwide high-speed broadband wireless network dedicated to help first responders save lives and keep communities safe. FirstNet separates first responder communications from consumer and commercial cellular traffic and provides improved quality of service (QoS), and priority and preemption for first responders during a crisis.

Electric, Gas and Water utilities now also qualify for FirstNet usage as restoration of their services are critical in saving lives and keeping communities safe. FirstNet provides utilities increased access to extended primary service during natural disasters when communications are critical and public cellular networks may be overwhelmed.

FirstNet will also bring wireless coverage to areas that haven't been served in the past. This will give rural utilities, like cooperatives, access to broadband services, putting cutting-edge technologies now within their reach.

Join our industry experts for this insightful webinar as they discuss the need for utilities to advance their communication technologies. Discover how FirstNet can help utilities gain reliable, secure and resilient communications that complements and connects to their primary networks.

Register for this webinar and learn:

  • Critical networking strategies for field workers and grid equipment during disasters
  • The importance of FirstNet (priority service) to utilities and manufacturers
  • Future predictions for FirstNet and utilities

Join us!

Free Webinar
Increase Capacity with Extended Broadband Priority Service for Utilities
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 | 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET | REGISTER TODAY

SPEAKERS:

John Villali
Research Director,
Energy Insights
IDC

Brian Wozniak
Mobility Field
Solutions Consultant
AT&T


Can't make the date? Sign up anyway and we'll give you access to the replay of the session.

 

WEBSITE

Sierra Wireless
We were first to market with the world’s smallest module, embedded software, embedded SIM, interchangeable modules and 4G LTE and LTE-Advanced solutions. We offer the most comprehensive portfolio of wireless devices.